FEP Holdings Advisory Council

The Advisory council is the arm of the company charged with advising the company on its major decisions. They evaluate the investments made to ensure they are in line with the strategic plan of the company as well as the national and global economic trends. The council is non-executive hence it does not interfere with the operations of the company.

Advisory Council Members

PC Joseph Kaguthi, EBS - Chairman

Mr. Kaguthi is an experienced public figure in Kenya. He has been a Provincial Commissioner, Nyanza and Nai­robi Provinces and also Permanent Secretary and Director, Directorate of Personnel Management, Office of the President. He has also been Chairman and Director of many public, private and voluntary organizations and in­stitutions in Kenya. He is the Founder of the Kenya National Campaign Against Drug Abuse (NACADA). Currently he is the Chairman of the National Taskforce on Community Policing. Mr. Joseph Kaguthi is the Chairman of the Advisory Council, FEP Holdings Limited.

Prof. Francis J. Gichaga, EBS - Vice Chairman

Prof. Gichaga is currently the Chairman of the Presbyterian University of East Africa. He is the former Chancellor of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) and a former Vice-Chancellor of The Uni­versity of Nairobi. He is a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya as well as that of the Institution of Civil Engineers in the UK

Prof. Rosalind W. Mutua

Prof. Mutua holds a Doctorate Degree in Planning and Administration. She was the first Vice-Chancellor of Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology (KWUST) and a former Vice-Chancellor Jomo Kenyatta Universi­ty of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT).

Bishop Dr. Lawi Imathiu

Bishop Dr. Imathiu is the retired Presiding Bishop of the Methodist Church of Kenya. He is the founder and vision bearer of the Kenya Methodist University (KEMU) and former President of the World Methodist Council.59

Dr. James S. Mathenge, BA (Lond), Dr. Phil, MBS

Dr. J.S. Mathenge is a former long serving Permanent Secretary and career administrator. He has served as Chairman of Public Service Commission, Kirinyaga Technical Institute (now Kirinyaga University College) and several Boards in the Anglican Church of Kenya. He has also served as Chairman, Kenya Freedom from Hunger Council & Board Member of several private & public companies.

Amb. Dennis Awori

Amb. Awori is the former Kenyan Ambassador to Japan and South Korea. He has served as Managing Director of Lonrho Motors East Africa and the Chairman of Toyota East Africa. He is currently serving as a non-executive Chairman of Bank of Africa, Kenya. Amb. Awori is also a non-executive Director of Kenya Airways. He holds a Bsc. (honors) Degree in Aeronautical Engineering and is an experienced corporate manager.

Dr. Agnes Abuom

Agnes R. M. Abuom is the Moderator (President) of World Council of Churches, Central Committee. She rep­resents the Anglican Church of Kenya on the WCC governing bodies. She is also a member of the National Chris­tian Council of Churches Executive Committee. Agnes is a member of the All Africa Conference of Churches Advisory Committee on Peace, Healing and Reconciliation and KESWICK Books and Gifts. In addition, she is the founder of an FBO known as Building Eastern Africa Community Network (BEACON) whose focus is Economic Justice in East Africa and the Horn of Africa, based in Nairobi. Dr. Abuom has served as an Ecumenical Accom­panier for All Africa Council of Churches and World Council of Churches for the Horn of Africa, East Africa and Great Lakes. She is a Co-President of Religions for Peace and the National Council of Churches of Kenya. Dr. Abuom is the founder and Executive Director of TAABCO Research and Development Consultants. She holds a PhD in Development Studies and BS in Development Studies and History from the University of Uppsala (Swe­den

Eng. Erastus K. Mwongera, FIEK, RCE, CBS

Eng. Erastus K. Mwongera, a Registered Consulting Engineer and a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya, is a partner of EM Baseline Consultants. He is a long serving career administrator, a former Permanent Secretary, former Chairman of Kenya Airports Authority and the immediate past National Chairman of the Fed­eration of Kenya Employers. Eng. Mwongera is currently the Chairman of Hillside Green Growers Company Ltd, Sameer Africa Limited, Linksoft Group of Companies and Director of National Bank of Kenya, Kenya National Highways Authority and National Social Security Fund. He is a committed Christian and an Elder of Nairobi 60

Baptist Church where he has served as Chairman of Elders Court. He is also the Chairman of Karen and Langata District Association.


Dr. John M. Kithaka – Group CEO

Dr. Kithaka is the founder and vision bearer of Fountain Enterprises Programme (FEP). He is also the FEP Group President and Executive Director. He holds a PhD in Christian Leadership, a MSc. in Entrepreneurship and a Bachelor of Architecture both from Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT). He is a registered Architect and a Corporate Member of the Architectural Association of Kenya (MAAK) and a valuable Board Member in various national and international corporate and social institutions. In 2012, he earned the prestigious recognition as one of Kenya’s Top 40 under 40 men and won the Utumishi Bora award for the Pioneering and Innovative category by the Kenya Christian Professionals Forum (KCPF) in 2015. Dr. Kithaka is a renowned author and transformational speaker in leadership and emerging socio-economic trends.